Thursday 13: 6/30/2011

Thirteen things I want to do in July:

  1. Go to the beach. I live in SoCal and don’t spend enough time by the water.
  2. See the 4th of July fireworks. I’m near to Disneyland, and their show is spectacular.
  3. Go to the Los Angeles Zoo. I have the tickets, now I need the time!
  4. See an Angel’s baseball game. Yeah, they didn’t do so well last year, but they’re my home team.
  5. Self-publish A Maison Domine Interlude.
  6. Finish the edits for my current novella.
  7. Read Story Structure Architect.
  8. Take “Elevating your Writing with Poetry” at Romance Divas.
  9. Do a big link/banner exchange with other authors (*poke* anyone want in?)
  10. Start doing news of the week/updates on my blog on Saturdays.
  11. Do my taxes (eek!)
  12. Get my car tuned up (way overdue)
  13. Work on my tan in the backyard. I have a beautiful garden and chaise lounge, and don’t spend enough time outside.

What are your plans for July?

10 responses to “Thursday 13: 6/30/2011

  1. Nice, ambitious list! My most current goal is to survive my coworker’s two week vacation. After that I’m going to need a massage or something, which should be a nice compensation. Happy TT!

  2. Good luck on all of it! I can’t wait to hear about them as you accoplish them. πŸ™‚

    Happy TT,

    ~Xakara
    13 Desserts

  3. Great list. And good luck with the taxes in particular!

  4. I also want to go to the beach this summer. We are in WA state (for the summer but go to school in WYO) and should take advantage of the ocean…
    ~Felicia Follum

  5. Awesome list! I’m interested in “Do a big link/banner exchange with other authors (*poke* anyone want in?)” What’s that about? I don’t think I have a banner, do i? Unless that’s the top thingie of my blog and website I use as my branding pic… πŸ™‚

    My plans in July are to finish final edits on BB, finish and submit TT, rewrite ending of EF and submit, and catch up on my blogs.

  6. Carla Krae

    Angels aren’t doing so well, this year, either. 😦

    Don’t forget your sunscreen!

    Hope you make it through taxes unscathed. I’m scared for next year, heh.