Thursday Thirteen 5/19/11: Playlist

Thirteen songs on my new writing playlist.

1. Amy Winehouse, “Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow”

2. Adele, “Make You Feel My Love”

3. Brandi Carlisle, “The Story”

4. Joss Stone, “Right to Be Wrong”

5. Toad and the Wet Sprocket, “Walk on the Ocean”

6. Jason Mraz, “I’m Yours”

7. Katy Perry, “Firework”

8. Michael Buble, “Haven’t Met You Yet”

9. Melody Gardot, “Love Me Like a River Does”

10. Lea Michele, “Defying Gravity” (Glee solo version)

11. Bruno Mars “Just the Way You Are”

12. Cee Lo Green, “F#ck You” (NSFW)

13. Mazzy Star, “Fade into You”

What’s your favorite writing song?

*****

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants

15 responses to “Thursday Thirteen 5/19/11: Playlist

  1. Wow – I only know a few of those, but at least that’s a step up from knowing *none* of them, right? 😉

    I love the Cee Lo song, actually. I prefer the original, “unsanitized” version, too. Too good.

    Happy TT!

  2. Kay Manning, Author

    Awesome list, Skylar! As a country music fan generally, I’m really proud that I have at least heard of the songs. I may not have known the name or who sang them but at least I’ve heard them. *g*

    Happy T13!

  3. Very nice. Happy TT!

  4. Nice list. There are a few new-to-me songs I’ll be checking out. 🙂

  5. Yep, great tunes. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Love Bruno Mars’ song, but I’ve never heard of any of the others! LOL!

    *hugs*
    Paige
    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  7. I really enjoyed the videos. Thanks!

    Have a great Thursday!
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2011/05/cool-story-bro/

  8. I recognize about half of these, love numbers 2, 3, 5, 6, 8 and 10. A couple artists I new but not the song listed. Will have to check some of thee out later!

  9. You’ve got some great, bluesy tunes in the mix.

  10. Some of these ones are my favorites. I hadn’t heard this Cee Lo Green version. We only have the sanitized version. I quite like this one 🙂

  11. I know the first two songs but not the rest.

    Janice~

  12. Four of those are on my playlist too. And you just added two more, thanks! 🙂

    Happy TT,

    ~Xakara
    13 (More) Distractions

  13. Thanks for introducing me to some new music. I really like Katy Perry’s voice – I must check out more of her work. And I also need to eventually give this show Glee a try!

  14. (heh heh – wrong identity of mine above. Please delete?)

    Thanks for introducing me to some new music. I really like Katy Perry’s voice – I must check out more of her work. And I also need to eventually give this show Glee a try!

  15. I didn’t know a lot of those. I listen to a lot of folk music and instramental. Loreena McKennit is a fave. Also like Il Divo, Susan Boyle, Wyndreth and Heather Dale.