Thursday 13: Christmas Packages (NSFW)

In honor of “Christmas Packages,” my Ellora’s Cave quickie releasing tomorrow (12/10/10), I’m posting the thirteen naughty holiday presents I’d want to receive.

1. Silk scarves: Sensual against the skin and perfect for tying someone up…or being tied up.

2. Massage bars: This is the new alternative to the messy, drippy massage oil. Like a soap for outside the shower, the bar melts onto your hands, which can then smoothly glide against your lover’s skin. I’m partial to the Fever Massage Bar from LUSH.

3. Sexy Mrs. Claus lingerie: Need a little red velvet to rev up your lover? Check out Frederick’s of Hollywood–they’ve got what you need.

4. Chocolate Truffles: Godiva makes some damn good ones (I’m partial to their Dark chocolate truffle bar with vanilla bean filling, which seems can only be found in Barnes and Noble stores. But not to despair! Trader Joe’s has an amazing box of French Truffles for about $5.

5. Blindfold: Indulge your other senses. Listen to the smooth glide of skin against skin, inhale the scent of the massage bar, and maybe even taste a dark chocolate truffle melting against your tongue. Try a satin one, or maybe leather.

6. Good rope: All the better to tie you up with. While silk scarves are good, they rip easily, and what’s the fun in being able to struggle against your bonds if they won’t hold? For shibari (the Japanese art of rope bondage) or for more intense rope work, I’d die for anything from the Twisted Monk. They have a great starter’s kit, and their rope is soft, durable, and available in a plethora of colors.

7. A leather paddle: I’ve always adored this one from JT’s Stockroom. The little red hearts along the top edge make it seem far less intimidating.

8. Scented candles: What’s a good evening in bed without ambiance? I’m partial to the aromatherapy candles at Bath and Body works, especially their sensual Black Currant Vanilla and Jasmine Vanilla.

9. Naughty reading: Maybe Best Women’s Erotica 2010 or Afternoon Delight: Erotica for Couples, both fr0m Cleis Press.

10. Bubble bath: There’s nothing more sensual than taking a bubble bath, especially if you have candles burning and a man waiting for you to come out all wet and naked. I go for LUSH’s bath bombs: they smell like heaven and leave your skin silky smooth.

11. The Guide to Getting it On: This sex bible answers all your burning questions, from vanilla to kinky. And it does so in an informative, light-hearted, and non-judgmental way.

12. The Leather Bow Wrist Restraint: Ever thought of wrapping yourself up as a Christmas gift? Here’s the way to do it! These wrist cuffs are disguised behind a large patent leather bow–love it!

13. Sexuations: For the sexual adventurer, this game features “activity” card and a spinner, a book of erotic short stories, an erogenous zone body map, a paddle, silky scarf, and feather–perfect for that naughty night with your lover.

To celebrate the release of “Christmas Packages,” I’m giving away a copy of the e-book AND (for US residents) Sexuations. To enter, leave a comment or tweet about the book/contest using the hashtag #christmaspackages

I’ll be touring blogs all next week–the more times you comment and tweet, the better your chances are to have a VERY Merry Christmas/Happy Holiday season.

***

“Christmas Packages” Blurb:

Elizabeth has watched with frustration as her relationship with Jason slowly faded away. Braced for their inevitable end, this “nice girl” is instead surprised—and aroused—by her boyfriend’s naughty Christmas plans. Jason has tiptoed around what really turns him on, afraid Lizzie would run screaming from his kinkier desires. But as their relationship flags, he latches onto a last-ditch effort to inject energy into their sex life—and their love.

For twelve days leading up to Christmas, Jason gives Lizzie a new present, each one enticing her further into his dark desires. Now Lizzie needs to loosen up a little—to give up enough control to submit to her edgiest urges and give herself completely to the man determined to be hers forever.

***

Other Thursday Thirteen posts to check out:

Word Trix: Homemade ornaments

Xakara’s Storyweaver’s Web: Paragraphs from Winter’s Shadow

Maddy Barone: My Christmas Wishlist

Adelle Laudan: Thirteen Christmas Songs

Janice Seagraves: What I learned from NaNo

Bratty’s Ramblings: 13 Reasons to make Scrumpy

Alice Audrey: 13 Days of Christmas?

Darla’s Sand Castles: Twisted Quotes

Kimberly Menozzi: 13 Bits of Trivia from Ask Me If I’m Happy

Paige Tyler: 13 reasons to buy Dead Sexy

Stephanie Bennett: My Christmas Playlist


14 responses to “Thursday 13: Christmas Packages (NSFW)

  1. Seems like whether it comes in a bar or a bottle, anything that smoothly glides over a lover’s skin is bound to get messy. I’m not just saying that so I can keep using my rubber sheets, either. JK.

  2. My mind is stuck on the bubble bath idea. What a fun idea. 🙂 Happy Holidays.

  3. Love it! Especially the paddle!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  4. Some very nice ideas, but I sure wish I still had a bathtub! Bath Bombs and showers just don’t work, ya know? 😉

  5. Very true, Audrey. The nice thing about the bars is that there’s less risk of accidentally pouring out too much and having it slosh all over the sheets…although rubber sheets would solve that problem (lol!)

    Brenda, I’m a huge fan of baths–they’re too relaxing to deny! And Kimberly, you might want to try shower aromatherapy packets. The steam activates their scent and relaxes you almost as well as a bath.

    Stephanie, thanks for stopping by! Glad you liked the Christmas present offerings 😉

  6. Fabulous! I wish you a Merry Christmas and happy TT. I really hope you get your wish list.

  7. *copies this entire list*

    I like you 🙂

  8. Stephanie Bennett

    Well, let’s see … I have #1, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10, but I always welcome new naughty toys. 😉 Great gift ideas, Skylar! Happy Thursday!

  9. Ohh those are some sexy gifts….Wishing you a sexy Christmas…

  10. OMG! Those are some fantastic gifts!
    And I love that blurb!

  11. I like the sound of the chocolate, your book and the bath, but not too sure what I’d do with the game. Hubby is more of a nuts and bolts kind of guy, if you know what I mean.

    Gee, hope I didn’t give you any plot bunnies just now! 😛

  12. Hmmmm …. Godiva, scented candles, bath bombs … even for a quiet evening alone that sounds nice.

  13. Susan C.

    What a fun post. I had a great time checking out all the items you linked, thanks! I love the Lush products and desperately wish I had a bathtub so I could use the bath bombs. I did by some of the shower ones, but they just aren’t the same. I know because I did get one of the bath bombs and used it at a hotel on business travel. It was luscious.

  14. Thanks for all the comments!