Thursday 13: Thanksgiving Edition

I’m going to break from tradition here and do 13 bizarre things I’m thankful for today–and everyday. Family, friends, life are a given.

I’m thankful that….

1. My rat Sheldon likes to perch on my shoulder while I work at my writing desk.

My ratties

2. Phin tolerates my need for antiquarian books, and that we have a huge display case for them.

3. I can belong to THREE library systems and not just the one for my town.

4. The Romance Divas exist, and I’m a member. Not only have I learned a ton, but the community is unparalleled.

Romance Divas

5. I have a life in which I have time to write.

6. I belong to the Nine Naughty Novelists, without whom the last year would have been dross.

Nine Naughty Novelists

The Nine Naughty Novelists blog

7. I haven’t yet killed my new succulents–yet.

8. The Los Angeles Romance Writers RWA chapter has taken me in as one of their own.

9. There’s a local Italian deli that sells gourmet chocolate, home-baked cookies, and delicious cheeses.

10. I took the NaNo challenge this year. I don’t know if I’ll finish or not, but I’ve pushed myself as a writer, and it feels goooood.

11. I have talented editors and publishers who are moving with the times.

12. My little brother thinks he wants to be a journalist!!

13. Words give me such joy.

What oddities are you thankful for today?

8 responses to “Thursday 13: Thanksgiving Edition

  1. Another great list of things someone is thankful for….. I am thankful for everything….The Good , the bad…

  2. Awww! I’d love to see him perched on your shoulder! That’s so cute! šŸ™‚ My kitty used to do the same, but she got bigger and decided that attacking my keyboard or the items on my desk was MUCH more entertaining. LOL!

    Lovely list, btw. Thanks for sharing with us. šŸ™‚

  3. Those rats are so cute! Love ’em!

    Great TT!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com

  4. A great list and all wonderful things to be thankful for. šŸ™‚ I hope you had a great Thanksgiving! *hugs*

  5. Great list. What am I thankful for? I’m thankful those rats are on your shoulder and not mine. Ewwwww lol
    Happy T13!

  6. Great list! I adore the ratties. šŸ™‚

  7. Adorable rats! Happy Thanksgiving! You’re making me grateful, too, for the time my husband allows me to write after the day job.

  8. This system keeps telling me I’m trying to spam you. šŸ˜¦ I’ll try one more time. Happy Thanksgiving! You’re making me grateful for the time I’m allowed to write after the day job.