Drum roll please…. Toni Andrews is here!

Toni Andrews Cry Mercy Cover

Ok, so my drum roll was more a *squee* of delight.

Toni Andrews, author of the Mercy Hollings books, has stopped by on her Cry Mercy tour — look at the book’s hawt red cover above! I was introduced to these books about two years ago when I was working on my thesis studying heroines who break the mold. I have followed her journey through the first two books (the third has been taunting me from my shelf!) and cannot wait to see her evolve through later books.

My virtual interview with Toni is below. We will be randomly picking one of you lovely viewers who leaves a comment, and you will receive a free copy of Cry Mercy (watch the trailer here).

Thanks, Toni, for answering all my questions so thoroughly. And I will say… “quickly” is probably my own least favorite adverb. I get that *groan* moment when I catch it in my manuscripts.

While only one of you will win the free book, Toni has signed bookplates available for her readers! Follow this link for more information.

And if you haven’t had enough of Toni or Mercy, catch more on Toni’s TV Show or blog.

Finally, if you — poor, poor thing — still need a copy of her books, get thee to one of the sites below!

Mira Books (discounted while they last!) http://tinyurl.com/oe8tkd

Amazon Link:  http://tinyurl.com/CryMercy

Amazon UK Link: http://tinyurl.com/prh6ej

Barnes and Noble: http://tinyurl.com/pxrx9f

Indigo Books ( Canada ): http://tinyurl.com/qcycaf

Rendezvous Romance ( Australia ) http://tinyurl.com/r4g56z

Thanks for stopping by! I look forward to reading your comments. 😀

10 responses to “Drum roll please…. Toni Andrews is here!

  1. Oo good video. Am I the only who felt that the tarot reading could have applied for himself too? =S

  2. Hey Toni
    Enjoyed your video clip as usual. Loved the garbage truck live. (or more like your reaction to it.)
    Appreciate the tip on no minor leagues in writing. And also when something truly surprises you working on your novel. Those unexpected revelations are the most inspiring since you never know when it’ll happen again!
    Look forward to your next stop.

  3. Good afternoon Toni,

    Loved the video clip. I’m on dial-up so it took three hours to load and watch but well worth it. I wrote while I was waiting for it to load. It was great chatting with you on #writechat look forward to next Sunday.

    Your advice about cleaning up your manuscript was invaluable. Can’t wait to read the book.

    My cat, Frankie, was disappointed that Oscar didn’t make an appearance. He watched the whole clip too.

  4. Excellent clip and very good advice for writer wannabees ..

    While I also missed Oscar’s appearance .. my cat Tigger could care less and slept through the entire thing.

  5. Thanks for the video clip, can’t wait to give the book a try

  6. your book tour thing is so cool :-p

  7. Hey Toni! Loving your book tour. Missed the weekend :o( Will follow it more this week! Thanks for all the tips. ;o)

  8. ScarletWillow

    Love watching your videos, I’m surprised no one else has ever thought of doing virtual book tours before. How did you come up with the idea?

    Can’t wait to read your books!!

  9. great clip. great advice. I agree with scarletwillow about the virtual book tour- how cool!

    Thanks a lot!!

  10. Congrats to Dawn Herring, the winner of this blog’s copy of Cry Mercy!